Grand Strand Chapter

  • Home
  • Chapter information




We are one of 12 chapters in South Carolina welcoming all officers and their families to the Carolinas ...- Beautiful Places - Smiling Faces...

The Grand Strand Chapter was formed on January 13, 1960.

Becoming a member:

MOAA Membership is open to active duty, retired, former officers, Reserve, National Guard, and warrant officers of the seven uniformed services: Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, Coast Guard, Public Health Service and National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. Surviving Spouse memberships also are available.

If you are interested in joining please either click on the membership tab (on this site), or contact our membership Chairman, John Bradley (CDR, USN, retired): 727-771-3712; or  .                     


2019 Officer Nominations

At the August 23rd Board of Directors meeting,  approval was given to present the following slate for the chapter's Executive Officers for 2019:

  • President-------------------Randy Dymond
  • First Vice President------John Bradley
  • Second Vice President--Mike Freeman
  • Secretary-------------------Jim Albert
  • Treasurer-------------------Tony Prince

This is the current pending slate.  If any chapter member desires to be considered for one of these positions, please contact Jimmy Jacobs at  The formal approval of the final slate of officers will take place at the November dinner by the general membership in attendance.  The swearing-in of the Executive Officers will take place at the dinner/lunch meeting in January 2019.

Monthly meetings

Members and their spouses are invited to the monthly membership meeting on the second Tuesday of the month at a local location.   As soon as the monthly meeting message is provided (via email), members are asked to RSVP to:

John Bradley:     Phone: 727-771-3712 

MOAA Grand Strand Chapter is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software